CSV Limited is a company limited by guarantee which is the legal entity for Casey Grammar School and Balcombe Grammar School.

The Board of CSV Limited is responsible for the overall governance of the schools which includes setting strategic direction, approving and monitoring budgets and reviewing the schools’ performances. The Board delegates responsibility for the operations of the schools to the Principal of each school and the Business Manager.

The Board of CSV Limited operates pursuant to its Constitution and its Charter.

The following officeholders are members of the Board, with the Principals and the Business Manager being ex-officio members.


  • Mrs Marie Ormandy – B.Arts, Dip Ed. (Chairman), Managing Director
  • Mr John Tucker – B.Rural Science, JP, (Deputy Chairman), REIV Trainer, Licensed Estate Agent
  • Mr Malcolm Wells – (Treasurer) B.Bus, CPA, ASIC registered SMSF Auditor, AICD
  • Mr Barry Steggall – Former parliamentarian
  • Mr Christopher Galagher – B.Juris, LL.B, Solicitor
  • Mr Todd Martin – Director of Corporate Banking
  • Bradley Jordon – Bachelor of Economics (Hons.), AICD
  • Meghraj Thakkar – B.Eng, M.CompSci, PMP, MAICD, Author, Gateway Reviewer, Managing Director

Company Secretary

  • Mr Nick Vitinaros – B.Bus, (Acc), CPA, GAICD, Business Manager

The Board has established the following committees to assist in carrying out its duties:

  • Finance & Audit Committee
  • Risk, Policy & Nominations
  • School Councils


“The Board is committed to ensuring that CSV Limited maintains a genuine focus on providing challenging, enriching and supportive learning environments within the parameters of its vision”

~Mrs Marie Ormandy, Chairman


The function of the School Council includes:

  1. To support the Principal in their role and provide the Principal with feedback, reactions and opinions in relation to School related issues from the Councillors’ own perspective (as School parents and family members, as past students or members of participating Churches as the case may be) and from the School community.
  2. To provide a leadership role within the School community and to foster and develop the sense of community within the School (such as, organising participatory events, developing the School identity, fostering a sense of ‘ownership’ within School families).
  3. To regularly appraise the status of the buildings and grounds and provide recommendations to the Board and to organise School community participation (eg working bees and other such actions) to maintain or improve the facilities and appearance of the School.
  4. To promote the School within the wider community and propose marketing and strategic objectives for the consideration of the Board. In addition, work with the School community to stimulate interest in the School and develop ways for the School to work actively with its local community.
  5. To bring to the Board (through the Council’s representative/s on the Board) issues which are of concern for the Council, suggested expenditure priorities and any other issues which the Council believes should be considered by the Board.
School Board Policies

School Board Policies

Board Approved Policies

Facilities and Resources

Facilities and Resources

Students and staff at BGS enjoy modern facilities....